Introduction

I’m using this as a living diary for my experimental music project Space Monkey Death Sequence.

What’s happened so far?

In August last year I released People Are Alike All Over, my debut album. The album is a manifest of my love for the Twilight Zone, specifically the episode which the album is named for. I used the album to essentially recreate my half-asleep, twelve-year-old  Dominic impression of the first time I saw the episode that opened up a whole new world for me.

Are you interested and want a listen? You can totally do that at http://freemusicarchive.org/music/Space_Monkey_Death_Sequence/People_Are_Alike_All_Over/

To date, the album has over 5,000 plays and 12,000 downloads on FMA, which is way more than I expected it to get!

Recently (being last week) I spliced an instrumental version of the album with the episode and put it up at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jnrssk-6SKA

Leave a Reply

